Jenny Lewis releases teaser for new album The Voyager

Jenny Lewis released a 15 second clip of some scenes in the studio with some songs from her new album playing in the background.

The album is due to be released on July 29th, and according to Rolling Stone, it’s being produced and recorded by Ryan Adams at his all-vintage PaxAm studio, with additional production handled by Beck and Johnathon Rice.

This will be her third studio album, following 2006′s Rabbit Fur Coat and 2009′s Acid Tongue. The teaser definitely has a beat to it, closer to some of Adams’ more up-tempo work, which would mark a departure from the sweet swinging ballads of the previous records.

The Voyager track list:
1 Head Underwater
2 She’s Not Me
3 Just One of the Guys
4 Slippery Slopes
5 Late Bloomer
6 You Can’t Outrun ‘Em
7 The New You
8 Aloha & the Three Johns
9 Love U Forever
10 The Voyager

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>